I’b God a Code – a poem by Kenn Nesbitt

“I’b sick,” I pout ad blow my doze.
“I’b misseeg all by favorite shows.
I hab to stay id bed, you see.
My mob wode led me watch T.B.
She breegs me chicked soup ad says
that I should try to get sub resd.
Bud I’b too bored ad icky feeleeg
tired of stareeg ad the ceileeg,
achy, cougheeg, stuffed up too.
Bud thaks for askeeg. How are you?”

–Kenn Nesbitt

This is me right now – I can read this very well! *sniffs*

Visit Kenn’s website http://www.poetry4kids.com for more

Best wishes

Lis Goodwin, your voice coach

Leave a Reply

